Conversations about Syria … a meeting with Fr. Rod

The real story about Syria.

gailmalone

15078807_1300102616687035_815663600290366135_n From Gosford Anglican Church’s FB page

This morning I arrived at the Gosford Anglican Church to be greeted by the above sign.  With the sign alone we know that Father Rod is no ordinary Pastor.

I had a meeting with Fr. Rod to gift his church, in my local shire, a beautifully crocheted fished shaped doily I purchased last month when in Ma’aloula, Syria.  Souveniers are sold to raise money to rebuild and restore the ancient township.  When I saw the doily I thought; who better to give this to than Fr. Rod as part of a ‘hands across the water’ gesture of peace.  I’d attended an interfaith service at the church some time ago and it took me back to Syria and her inclusiveness.  I took this opportunity to fill Fr. Rod in on a quick history of Ma’loula and the Syrian crisis in general.  As one would imagine…

View original post 314 more words

About sand49

I am a retired teacher who is interested in human rights, social justice, freedom of expression, and believe it is absolutely essential to have a free press for a fully functioning democracy.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

